Media Contacts

Contact the Nashville CVC Media staff. 

The Public Relations staff is here to answer your questions and assist you in any way we can. While we do not provide transportation around the city, we can assist with appointments at attractions. NCVC schedules permitting, a representative can meet with you while you're in town to answer any questions you may have.

To initiate assistance, we ask that you provide us with a letter of assignment and/or clippings prior to your visit. These credentials help us qualify if Nashville is a perfect travel destination for your publication.

National and International Media

Heather Middleton
Vice President, Public Relations
615-259-4745
heather@visitmusiccity.com

Morgan Powell
Public Relations Manager
615-259-4778
morganp@visitmusiccity.com

Rachel Ricker
Public Relations Coordinator
615-259-4766
rachelr@visitmusiccity.com

Nashville Media

Andrea Arnold
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
615-259-4715
andrea@visitmusiccity.com

Bonna Johnson
Vice President, Corporate Communications
615-259-4706
bonna@visitmusiccity.com

Join the PR Newsletter
Get the News

Local Media
Print Contacts

The Tennessean (daily)
tennessean.com
local@tennessean.com
P: 615-259-8095
F: 615-259-8093

Nashville Business Journal (weekly)
bizjournals.com/nashville
nashville@bizjournals.com
P: 615-248-2222
F: 615-248-6246

Nashville Ledger (weekly)
nashvilleledger.com
lgraves@nashvilleledger.com
P: 615-254-5522
F: 615-254-5525

Nashville Scene (weekly)
nashvillescene.com
editor@nashvillescene.com
P: 615-244-7989
F: 615-254-4743

Nashville Pride (weekly)
pridepublishinggroup.com
P: 615-292-9150
F: 615-292-9056

Tennessee Tribune (weekly)
thetennesseetribune.com
info@tntribune.com
P: 615-321-3268
F: 615-321-0409

GCA News - Westside, Green Hills, etc. (weekly)
gcanews.com
news@gcanews.com
P: 615-298-1500
F: 615-298-1015

La Noticia (bi-weekly)
lanoticia3@yahoo.com
P: 615-977-1825

Edible Nashville (bi-monthly)
ediblenashville.com
jill@ediblenashville.com
P: 615-513-4465

Nashville Lifestyles (monthly)
nashvillelifestyles.com
info@nashvillelifestyles.com
P: 615-259-3636
F: 615-259-9995

Nfocus (monthly)
nfocusmagazine.com
balexander@nfocusmagazine.com
P: 615-244-7989 ext. 443
F: 615-244-8578

Nashville Parent Magazine (monthly)
www.nashvilleparent.com
npinfo@daycommedia.com
P: 615-256-2158
F: 615-256-2114

Out and About Nashville (monthly)
outandaboutnashville.com
editor@outandaboutnashville.com
P: 615-596-6210
F: 615-246-2787

Television Contacts

WKRN - News 2 (ABC)
wkrn.com
news@wkrn.com
P: 615-369-7236
F: 615-369-7329

WSMV - Channel 4 (NBC)
wsmv.com
news@wsmv.com
P: 615-353-2231
F: 615-353-2343

WTVF - Newschannel 5 (CBS)
newschannel5.com
newsroom@newschannel5.com
P: 615-248-5250
F: 615-244-9883

WZTV - FOX 17 (FOX)
fox17.com
news@fox17.com
P: 615-369-1717
F: 615-369-3299

Radio Contacts

WBUZ FM, 102.9 The Buzz
1029thebuzz.com
zigz@1029thebuzz.com
P: 615-399-1029
F: 615-361-9873

WBUZ-HD3, ESPN 94.9 Game 2
thegamenashville.com
jhampton@cromwellradio.com
P: 615-399-1029
F: 615-399-1023

WLAC 1510 AM 
wlac.com
scooter@clearchannel.com
P: 615-256-6397
F: 615-259-4927

WPLN 90.3 FM - Nashville Public Radio
wpln.org
wpln@wpln.org
P: 615-760-2903
F: 615-760-2905

WPRT-D2 FM, 102.1 The Light
thelightnashville.com
jhampton@cromwellradio.com
P: 615-399-1029
F: 615-361-9873

WPRT FM, ESPN 102.5 The Game
thegamenashville.com
jhampton@cromwellradio.com
P: 615-399-1029
F: 615-399-1023

WRLT FM, Lightning 100
lightning100.com
buckley@lightning100.com
P: 615-242-5600
F: 615-296-9039

WQZQ, 93.3 FM Classic Hits
933classichits.com
jhampton@cromwellradio.com
P: 615-399-1029
F: 615-361-9873

WWTN 99.7 FM
997wtn.com
brian.wilson@cumulus.com
P: 615-321-1067

Attraction & Tour Contacts
Attractions

Aaron Douglas Gallery
Fisk University
1000 17th Avenue North 37208
615-329-8685
Media, Tour & Travel: Victor Simmons
vsimmons@fisk.edu
@Fisk_University

Adventure Science Center
800 Fort Negley Boulevard 37203
615-862-5160
Media, Tour & Travel: Alexis McCoy
amccoy@adventuresci.com
@AdventureScienceCenter

Adventureworks
1300 Narrows of the Harpeth Park
Kingston Springs, TN 37082
615-297-2250
Marketing & Social Media: Welsea Miniat
weslea@adventureworks.com
@_AdventureWorks

Andrew Jackson's Hermitage: Home of the People's President
4580 Rachel’s Lane
Hermitage, TN 37076
615-889-2941
Marketing Specialist: Patricia Zubrod
pzubrod@thehermitage.com
@7thPresident

Arrington Vineyards & Winery
6211 Patton Road
Arrington, TN 37014
615-395-0102
General Manager: Ryan Turek
ryan@arringtonvineyards.com
@AVWinery

The Arts Company
215 5th Avenue North 37219
615-254-2040
Owner/Director: Anne Brown
abrown@theartscompany.com
@TheArtsCompany

Belle Meade Plantation
5025 Harding Pike 37205
615-356-0501
Media, Tour & Travel: Mark James
mark.james@bellemeadeplantation.com
grouptours@bellemeadeplantation.com
@BelleMeadePlant

Belmont Mansion
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard 37212
615-460-5459
Media, Tour & Travel: Mark Brown
mark.brown@belmont.edu
@BelmontMansion

Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park
600 James Robertson Parkway 37243
615-741-5280
Media, Tour & Travel: Mike Cole
michael.c.cole@tn.gov

The Carl Van Vechten Gallery of Fine Arts
Fisk University
1000 17th Avenue North 37208
615-329-8720
galleries@fisk.edu
@Fisk_University

Carnton
1345 Carnton Lane
Franklin, TN 37064
615-794-0903
Business Manager: Tracy Barnes
tracy@boft.org
@BOFT1864

The Carter House
1140 Columbia Avenue
Franklin, TN 37064
615-791-1861
Business Manager: Tracy Barnes
tracy@boft.org
@BOFT1864

Chaffin’s Barn Dinner Theatre
8204 Highway 100 37221
615-646-9977
Sales: Thea Jones
thea@chaffinsbarntheatre.com
@ChaffinsBarn

Cheekwood Estate & Gardens
1200 Forrest Park Drive 37205
615-356-8000
Communications Manager: Caroline Jeronimus
cjeronimus@cheekwood.org
@Cheekwood

Cooter’s Place Nashville
2613 McGavock Pike 37214
615-872-8358
Bookings & General Info: info@cootersplace.com
Media, Tour & Travel: Alma Viator
alma@viatorassociates.com
@CootersPlace

Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum
222 5th Avenue South 37203
615-416-2001
Media, Tour & Travel: Brad Henton, Joseph Conner
bhenton@countrymusichalloffame.org
jconner@countrymusichalloffame.org
@CountryMusicHOF

Fontanel Mansion
4125 Whites Creek Pike 37189
615-724-1600
Guest Services: Kellie Lapelle
kellie.lapelle@fontanel.com
@FontanelMansion
@FontanelNash

Frist Art Museum
919 Broadway 37203
615-244-3340
Media, Tour & Travel: Ellen Pryor, Buddy Kite
epryor@fristartmuseum.org
bkite@fristartmuseum.org
@FristArtMuseum

Gaylord Springs Golf Link
18 Springhouse Lane 37214
615-458-1730
Public Relations: Jenny Barker
jbarker@gaylordhotels.com
@GaylordSprings

General Jackson Showboat
2812 Opryland Drive 37214
615-458-3900
Media, Tour & Travel: Jennifer McKell
jmckell@gaylordhotels.com
@General_Jackson

The George Jones
128 2nd Avenue North 37201
615-818-0128
General Manager: Rodney Doyle
rodney@georgejonesmuseum.com
@gjmuseum

Grand Ole Opry
2804 Opryland Drive 37214
800-SEE-OPRY
Tour & Travel: Wayne Chandler
wchandler@opry.com
Media: Dan Rogers
dan.rogers@opry.com
@Opry

Hatch Show Print
224 5th Avenue South 37203
615-577-7710
Media, Tour & Travel: Brad Henton, Joseph Conner
bhenton@countrymusichalloffame.org
jconner@countrymusichalloffame.org
@HatchShowPrint

Historic RCA Studio B
1611 Roy Acuff Place 37203
615-416-2001
Media, Tour & Travel: Brad Henton, Joseph Conner
bhenton@countrymusichalloffame.org
jconner@countrymusichalloffame.org
@RCAStudioB

Jack Daniel Distillery
182 Lynchburg Highway
Lynchburg, TN 37352
931-759-6357
Media, Tour & Travel:
Ashley Schaffner Fletcher
ashley_schaffner_fletcher@b-f.com
@JackDaniels_US

The Johnny Cash Museum
119 3rd Avenue South 37201
615-256-1777
Public Relations, Marketing: Mark Logsdon, Angela Dodson
mark.logsdon@plamedia.com
angela@iconentertainment.com
@CashMuseum

Lane Motor Museum
702 Murfreesboro Pike 37210
615-742-7445
Media, Tour & Travel: Jeff Lane
lane@lanemotormuseum.org
@LaneMotor

LeQuire Gallery & Studio
4304 Charlotte Avenue 37209
615-298-4611
Media, Tour & Travel: Elizabeth Cave
elizabeth@lequiregallery.com
@LeQuireGallery

Miss Jeanne’s Dinner Theatre
2416 Music Valley Drive 37214
615-902-9566
Media, Tour & Travel: Jeanne Tooley
jeannetooley@yahoo.com

Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
Historic Nashville Municipal Auditorium
401 Gay Street 37201
615-244-3263
Bookings & Events: Tyler Hancock Rudesheim
tyler@musicianshalloffame.com
@MHFM

Nashville Children’s Theatre
25 Middleton Street 37210
615-254-9103
Marketing Contact: Steve Bianchi
steve@nashvillerep.org
@NCT_ChildThtr

The Nashville Civil Rights Room at the Nashville Public Library
615 Church Street 37219
615-862-5782
info@nashvillelibrary.gov
@NowatNPL

Nashville Farmers’ Market
900 Rosa L. Parks Boulevard 37208
615-880-2001
Executive Director: Tasha Kennard
tasha.kennard@nashville.gov
@NashFarmMarket

Nashville Nightlife Dinner Theatre
2416 Music Valley Drive 37214
615-885-4747
Media, Tour & Travel: Diana Janson, (615) 885-4747
info@nashvillenightlife.com

Nashville Opera
Noah Liff Opera Center
3622 Redmon Street 37069
615-832-5242
Marketing & Public Relations: Katie Arata
karata@nashvilleopera.org
@NashvilleOpera

Nashville Palace
2611 McGavock Pike 37214
615-889-1540
Media, Tour & Travel: Terry Crotzer
tcrotzer@cumberlandhospitalitygroup.com
@NashvillePalace

Nashville Shores
4001 Bell Road
Hermitage, TN 37076
615-889-7050
Media, Tour & Travel: Daniel Strobel
dstrobel@nashvilleshores.com
@NashvilleShores

Nashville Zoo at Grassmere
3777 Nolensville Pike 37211
615-833-1534
Media, Tour & Travel: Jim Bartoo
jbartoo@nashvillezoo.org
@NashvilleZoo

Nelson's Green Brier Distillery
1414 Clinton Street 37203
615-913-8800
Media, Tour & Travel: Brian Cox
brian@greenbrierdistillery.com
@TNWhiskeyCo

Opry Mills
433 Opry Mills Drive 37214
615-514-1000
Media, Tour & Travel: Candace Kilburn
ckilburn@simon.com
@ShOpryMills

The Parthenon
Centennial Park
2500 West End Avenue 37203
615-862-8431
Media, Tour & Travel: Wesley Paine
wesley@parthenon.org

Ryman Auditorium
116 5th Avenue North 37219
615-458-8700
Media: Lisaann Dupont
ldupont@ryman.com
Tour & Travel: David Collier
dcollier@ryman.com
@TheRyman

The Rymer Gallery
233 5th Avenue North 37219
615-752-6030
Media, Tour & Travel: Campbell West
campbell@therymergallery.com
@RymerGallery

Sarratt Gallery at Vanderbilt University
Main Lobby, Sarratt Student Center
2301 Vanderbilt Place 37135
615-322-2471
Media, Tour & Travel: Shelly Dove
shelly.dove@vanderbilt.edu
@VanderbiltU

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
One Symphony Place 37201
615-687-6500
Media: Jonathan Marx
jmarx@nashvillesymphony.org
@NashvilleSymph

Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC)
James K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street 37243
615-782-4000
Media: Tony Marks
tmarks@tpac.org
@TPAC

Tennessee State Capitol
Charlotte Avenue between 6th and 7th Avenues
505 Deaderick Street 37243
615-741-2692
Media, Tour & Travel: Mary Skinner
mary.skinner@tn.gov

Tennessee State Museum
1000 Rosa L. Parks Blvd 37208
615-741-2692
Media, Tour & Travel: Mary Skinner
mary.skinner@tn.gov

Tinney Contemporary
237 5th Avenue North 37219
615-255-7816
Media, Tour & Travel: Sarah Wilson
sarah@tinneycontemporary.com
@TinneyGallery

Travellers Rest Plantation & Museum
636 Farrell Parkway 37220
615-832-8197
Media, Tour & Travel: Mary Kerr
director@travellersrestplantation.org
@HistoricTN1799

A Tribute to the KING: Thru the Years 1953-1977
Texas Troubadour Theatre
2416 Music Valley Drive 37214
615-758-0098
Media, Tour & Travel: Darlene Beardsley
thenashvilleking@comcast.net

Vanderbilt Fine Arts Gallery
Cohen Memorial Hall
1220 21st Avenue South 37203
615-343-1702
Contact: Margaret Walker
margaret.walker@vanderbilt.edu
@VandyFineArts

Wildhorse Saloon
120 2nd Avenue North 37201
615-902-8200
Media, Tour & Travel: Jennifer McKell
jmckell@wildhorsesaloon.com
@WildhorseTN

Willie Nelson & Friends Museum & General Store
2613 McGavock Pike 37214
615-885-1515
Media, Tour & Travel: Mark Hughes
mark@willienelsongeneralstore.com
@WillieMuseum

Tours

Echoes of Nashville Walking Tours
5th and Broadway 37203
615-576-0804
Media, Tour & Travel: Jeffrey Sellers
jeff@echoesofnashville.com

Franklin on Foot
400 Maplewood Drive
Franklin, TN 37064
615-400-3808
Media, Tour & Travel: Margie Thessin
franklinonfoot@gmail.com
@FranklinOnFoot

Gray Line Tours
2416 Music Valley Drive, Suite 102 37214 800-251-1864
Sales & Marketing: Linda Sullivan
lsullivan@graylinetn.com
@MusicCityTours

Green Fleet Bicycle Tours
934 Jefferson Street 37208
615-379-8687
Media, Tour & Travel: Austin Bauman
austin@greenfleetbikes.com
@GreenFleet

Hick Chick Tours
P.O. Box 330764 37203
615-838-7105
Media, Tour & Travel: Christy Eidson
info@hickchicktours.com

Johnny Walker Tours
107 Music City Circle, Suite 100 37214
615-834-8585
johnnywalkertour@aol.com
@JohnnyWalkerTours

Music City Brew Tours
Music City Center at 6th Avenue 37203
615-485-1816
Media, Tour & Travel: Bennie Copeland
musiccitybrewtours@gmail.com
@MCBrewTours

Music City Rollin Jamboree
330 Commerce Street 37219
615-430-3109
@RollinJamboree

Music City Trolley Hop
Riverfront Train Station
101 1st Avenue South 37201
615-883-5555
Sales & Marketing: Linda Sullivan
lsullivan@graylinetn.com
@GrayLine

Nashville Brew Bus
1441 Lebanon Pike 37210
340-201-0413
Media, Tour & Travel: Matt Leff
matt@rhizomeproductions.com
@NashBrewBus

Nashville Ghost Tours
Corner of 6th Avenue North and Union Street
615-884-3999
Media, Tour & Travel: Kim Harris
ghosttours@me.com
@ngtours

Nashville Pedal Tavern
1514 Demonbreun Street 37203
615-390-5038
Media, Tour & Travel: Peter Kootsikas
koots15@gmail.com
@NashPedalTavern

NashTrash Tours
900 Rosa Parks Boulevard 37208
615-226-7300
Media, Tour & Travel: Beth Thorneycroft
beth@nashtrash.com
@NashTrashTours

Redneck Comedy Bus Tour
2611 McGavock Pike 37214
615-316-0014
Media, Tour & Travel: Richmond Ross
richmondross@yahoo.com
@TheRedneckBus

Segway of Nashville
330 Commerce Street 37201
615-244-0555
@SegwayNashville

Sprocket Rocket Party Bike
615-707-1368
Media, Tour & Travel: Emmit Martin
emmit@sprocketrocketpartybike.com
@SprocketBike

Sweet Magnolia Tours
330 Commerce Street #101 37201
615-242-5373
Media, Tour & Travel: Dawn Spengel Evans
dawn@sweetmagnoliatours.com
@SMToursUSA

Tommy’s Tours
2120 Lebanon Pike 37210
615-335-2863
Media, Tour & Travel: Thomas Garmon
info@tommysnashvilletours.com
@TommysNashville

Walk Eat Nashville
P.O. Box 60772 37206
615-587-6138
Media, Tour & Travel: Karen-Lee Ryan
walkeatnashville@gmail.com
@WalkEatNash

Media Frequently Asked Questions
Do you have high-res photography I can use?

Yes, you can contact us with details of what you need. The Nashville CVC cannot approve photo requests for advertising materials, real estate promotions, or commercial use. The images are strictly for editorial purposes to accompany an article about the area or promote an upcoming meeting or convention to be held in Nashville.

Do you have b-roll video footage?

Yes. The CVC has stock footage that is available for broadcast editorial purposes or to promote an upcoming meeting or convention to be held in Music City. If you’d like to use the CVC’s footage, please contact us.

Do you provide media assistance to traveling journalists?

Yes. The Nashville CVC receives numerous requests from journalists seeking assistance. For help in arranging a trip please contact us. Please note that complimentary and media rate arrangements are at the discretion of the host and may not be available. Unfortunately, we cannot provide airfare nor can we pay for ground transportation or meals.

Does the CVC offer press trips?

The Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp offers four domestic group press tours each year. The CVC contracts with Geiger & Associates Public Relations to coordinate these tours and to qualify journalists. Traditionally, we offer a late summer tour in August and a fall tour in October or November. In the spring, we typically offer a tour in April and May. If you would like to find out if your publication demographics match our requirements, please contact Diana Lane with Geiger & Associates:

Geiger & Associates 
1846 Junwin Court
Tallahassee, FL 32308
(850) 942-6685
diana.lane@geigerpr.com

The NCVC has representation in the United Kingdom. This office is available to help you coordinate a trip to Music City, receive digital images or just answer any questions you may have.

Hill Balfour Contact
Daniela Resenterra

44 (0) 207 593 1771
danielar@hillsbalfour.com

Do you have a list of local media?

Yes, the CVC has a basic local media list that is available. The list is updated twice a year and is not comprehensive. The CVC is not responsible for changes that occur between updates. See the Nashville media list.